newsletternoob.blogg.se

Mac lip gloss for dark skin
Mac lip gloss for dark skin







mac lip gloss for dark skin
  1. Mac lip gloss for dark skin skin#
  2. Mac lip gloss for dark skin mac#

Skin type: combo (darn my oily T-zone!!!) Your skin color: NC 40 with yellow and peach undertones

mac lip gloss for dark skin mac lip gloss for dark skin

I hope this helps if not give some ideas… OOh Orange Gloss is so underappreciated but with darker skintone it’s just lovely! If I am just doing an black lined eye – I go a bit bolder with my lip colors – dark rose shades or maybe a red gloss. I lean towards the pinks or light brown glosses if I’m doing any type of smoky eye. I wear Chanel’s Rouge Coco in Secret with Waterlily glossimer, I also have been loving Victoria Secret’s lipliner in Soft Rose topped with their gloss in Yearning. Recommended lip color(s): I go with Milky Pink glosses or nudes. I had great luck w/MAC’s Prim and Proper. As far as nude blushes – that can be tricky cuz they tend to blend into darker skintones. Plums are just as good and so are rose shades – NARS cream blush in Lokoum is one of my favs – has a touch of gold shimmer in it as well. Also I love using corals such as MAC’s Hipness. Our darker skintone can pull off this color on the cheekbone as a soft blush. Recommended cheek color(s) and why: Because it’s summer I have been using NARS bronzing powder in Irrestiblement – described as a desert rose shade.

Mac lip gloss for dark skin mac#

I suggest MAC Sumptous Olive/Purples are also great – Karen did a great EOTD using MAC’s Designer Purple pearl glide liner. You may also want to try olives as a smoky alternative too. Expensive Pink is also a nice lid color for our skintone. For a more brighter color – I use UD’s Get Baked palette and use half-baked in the inner corner, baked in the mid – rest of lid and twice baked as my contour. I love using UD’s Smog/Bourbon pencil, Benefit’s “Birthday Suit” creaseless shadow as a base or on it’s own. Recommended eye color(s) and why: I love me a neutral eye – I constantly go to Karen’s quick bronzey smoky eye looks because I can do it in about 10mns. Hair color: Drk Brown w/caramel highlights = Noire Tropical Beauty’s last blog post… The Makeup Show Review!! =. These colours could have slight pink, or coral tones to them. Recommended lip color(s): 5N lipstick, Tranceplant lustreglass or any soft brown colours.

mac lip gloss for dark skin

Also like NARS Crazed, as it has a subtle shimmer, and gives a rosy colour. Bobbi Brown in Calypso Coral is good b/c it give a little warmth to the skin without looking bright. I also like using cream colours as I don’t wear foundations and creams adhere to dry skin better. Recommended cheek color(s) and why: Soft peaches and rose colours. During the summer I like to add a little more colour to the eyes, by using navy, purple or a more golden liner from MAC or MUFE. Maybe some Handwritten or Sketch in the crease to blend it out (or any midtone browns, burgundys). Something like Warming Trend (or any beige or light bronze colour) would do. Recommended eye color(s) and why: I like shimmer for work, but not glitters. Lately, ive been using Viva Glam Cyndi and MAC Crosswires – relatively neutral and office appropriate. They are very moisturizing and add a little hint of color to the lips. Recommended lip color(s): I only recently got into lipsticks so my usual work lip would be a tinted lipbalm – I like the Burts Bees skinny lipbalm (color shimmers I think) – ive used Guava, Watermelon and Champagne. When I use Luminous, I tone down my eyeshadow. I also like Milani’s Luminous over the tints although its a bit shimmery. So almost everyday, my cheek color is Benetint or Posie Tint + an almost matte blush eg MAC Dainty. Recommended cheek color(s) and why: I stay away from shimmers. I like Flipside, Bourbon, Underground, Binge etc – just for a little pop of color. I do jazz it up by using bright eyeliners – mostly UD. Expensive Pink would be the most “colorful’ shadow id use to work. Recommended eye color(s) and why: For work I go for a mostly neutral palette – some shades on my work palette are Nylon, Woodwinked, Expensive Pink, Vanilla, Espresso - so more on the browns. Your skin color: Medium, yellow undertones









Mac lip gloss for dark skin